Forest Birthdays!

I spent  my 19th birthday in the most amazing, serene way possible.

Karura Forest has always been one of my favourite places in Nairobi, and what better way to spend your birthday than in a Forest, right?

So my best friends set up a surprise brunch for me and it was beautiful! There was pancakes and cupcakes and french toast and lot’s more. Obviously, I’m pretty slow when it comes to surprises and so my friends decided to make the most out of my flaws and use it against me! (Thanks guys.)

It’s just banter.

Anyway, we had an amazing day spending quality time with each other and stuffing fatty food into our mouths – because there’s nothing better than a good ol’ catch up session with friends while eating good food.

Turning 19 hasn’t made me feel any different, to be honest. But yes, this is a very confusing age for all of us but I seem to be tackling it perfectly fine! Hopefully everyone feels the same way. Of course, we are all confused but what matters most is the fact that we are not always going to be this confused. I guess turning 19 has made me realize that as I grow up, things will keep on getting better for everyone 🙂 (only advice I can give to everyone out there!)

Besides that, I had an awesome Birthday dinner with my close family – we had Eritrean/Italian food! I always fancy a good meal. Spending quality time with my family that evening was great. (Not only because they bought me gifts.)

Nevertheless, I had an amazing day and thank you to my family and best friends for making my birthday a memorable one! I love you all

Birthday OOTD: Black dress - New Look Grey Cardigan - H&M Black Slipper flats - Primark Watch - River Island

Birthday OOTD:
Black dress – New Look
Grey Cardigan – H&M
Black Slipper flats – Primark
Watch – River Island

Birthday Brunch!

Birthday Brunch!

Leave a Reply

